Whale of a time


This is how close we got to this mammoth beast of the ocean. You can see the barnacles on her dorsal fin/flipper and on her snout. You can almost smell the ocean and wipe the spray from your brow. I have never been so emotional by the presence of anything in nature as I was by this humpback whale. As the shadow of her bulk appeared close to the boat I tingled, my stomach fluttered and I cried. I cried several times and I don’t really know why. My words don’t do justice to the spectacle of this superb creature, so I’ll let this picture do the speaking for me. Dear Whale, I love you and I will champion your cause. Please survive forever. Also please note the blue of the water, it really is the colour of ink.

Categories: Lifestyle | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

